Rethink urban life

Haleco – Collective and sustainable living in the heart of Montreal

A unique ecosystem for a conscientious community

Winner of C40’s international Reinventing Cities competition, Haleco is a real estate development project in which values of community, sustainability, and circular economy coexist. Converting a coveted space at the intersection of Montreal’s Old Port and Griffintown, this building of over 300 rental units will offer breathtaking views of the canal and a unique collective living environment.

The project

In the heart of Montreal’s effervescence

There is a palpable energy in Montreal. Located in one of its growing neighbourhoods, Haleco will coexist with the rich history of Old Montreal and the vibrancy of Griffintown. With its canal, bike paths, green spaces, stores, and renowned restaurants, there is no better place to fully appreciate Montreal’s effervescence. Although the site is easily accessible by public transit, bike, or car, there is no need to leave it to be fulfilled.

Coming in 2024

The community

A community united by its convictions

More than just a development project, Haleco aims to build a community in synergy with its values of sustainability and well-being. The building will allow its residents to live, work, and collaborate while drawing inspiration from the guiding principles of circular economy.

The development will provide a community space similar to a public market or a bazaar: a place where Montrealers can gather, enjoy themselves, and share the fundamentals of sustainability. With the potential of housing a variety of shops – for example, a zero waste grocery store, a bike repair center, restaurants, or an educational center – this plaza is at the heart of community life in Haleco.

The benefits

Urban life, imagined by Haleco

A responsible living environment

With its 31,442 square meters, Haleco strives to offer the necessary infrastructures to promote the well-being of its community and the planet.

An engaged community

Haleco invites Montrealers to actively participate in its mission: to build an engaged community that is committed to reducing our collective carbon footprint. Their contribution is essential to the transformation of our city.

A sustainable way of life

Based on an initiative for urban regeneration, the Haleco development has been designed with sustainability in mind. To reduce its environmental footprint, the building will meet the highest standards of energy conservation and water management. Its urban farm and its Fab Lab, a center for upcycling and repair, will promote a circular and local economy.

A rich urban biodiversity

Biodiversity and urban greening are central to the environmental values that guide the Haleco project. Its common green spaces, vegetable garden, fruit trees, pollinator garden, and adapted and native plantings, all accessible to the general public, will contribute to regenerating the area’s vegetation while providing the space for renewable and local food production.

Follow the Haleco Project

To get a sneak peek at the progress of the Haleco project - including preview photos, pricing and a list of businesses - sign up here:

Type of interest in the project

Follow live the construction of the Haleco project

Repenser la vie urbaine

Haleco – Un espace de vie collectif et durable au coeur de Montréal

Un écosystème unique pour une communauté consciencieuse

Gagnant du concours international Reinventing Cities de l’organisation C40, Haleco est un projet de développement immobilier dans lequel coexistent des valeurs de communauté, de durabilité et d’économie circulaire. Revalorisant un espace convoité à l’intersection du Vieux-Port et de Griffintown, ce complexe de plus de 300 unités locatives offrira une vue imprenable sur le canal et un milieu de vie collectif unique.

Le projet

Au coeur de l’effervescence montréalaise

Montréal est une ville dont l’énergie est palpable. Situé dans l’un de ses quartiers en expansion, Haleco coexistera avec la riche histoire du Vieux-Montréal et le dynamisme de Griffintown. Avec le canal, les pistes cyclables, les espaces verts, les boutiques et les restaurants de renommée, il n’y a pas de meilleur endroit pour profiter pleinement de l’effervescence montréalaise. Si le site est facilement accessible en transport en commun, à vélo ou en voiture, nul besoin de le quitter pour être comblé.

Livraison 2024

La communauté

Une communauté unie par ses convictions

Plus qu’un simple projet de développement, Haleco vise à bâtir une communauté en synergie avec ses valeurs de durabilité et de bien-être. Le complexe permettra à ses résidents et résidentes de vivre, travailler et collaborer en s’inspirant de principes d’économie circulaire.

Le développement immobilier proposera un espace communautaire à la manière d’un marché public ou d’un bazar: un endroit où les Montréalais et Montréalaises pourront se rassembler, se divertir et se sensibiliser aux enjeux de développement durable. Pouvant abriter une variété de commerces – à titre d’exemple, des épiceries zéro déchet, un centre de réparation de vélo, des restaurants ou un centre de formation – ce quartier général est au cœur de la vie communautaire à Haleco.

Les avantages

La vie urbaine, imaginée par Haleco

Un milieu de vie responsable

Avec ses 31 442 m2, Haleco s’est donné la mission d’offrir les infrastructures nécessaires pour favoriser le bien-être de sa communauté et de la planète.

Une communauté engagée

Haleco invite les citoyens et citoyennes à participer activement à la mission du projet: bâtir une communauté engagée qui a à cœur la réduction de l’empreinte carbone collective. Leur contribution est essentielle pour engendrer la transformation de notre ville.

Un mode de vie durable

S’appuyant sur une initiative de régénération urbaine, le développement Haleco a été imaginé sous le signe de la durabilité. Pour réduire son empreinte environnementale, le complexe répondra aux plus hauts standards d’économie énergétique et de gestion de l’eau. Sa ferme urbaine et son Fab Lab, lieu de revalorisation et de réparation, favoriseront une économie circulaire et locale.

Une riche biodiversité urbaine

La biodiversité et le verdissement de la ville sont au centre des valeurs environnementales du projet Haleco. Son jardin communautaire, son espace maraîcher, ses arbres fruitiers, son jardin des polinisateurs et ses plantations adaptés et indigènes, tous accessibles au grand public, contribueront à régénérer les espaces verts du secteur tout en offrant une production alimentaire renouvelable et locale.

Suivez le projet Haleco !

Pour connaître en primeur les avancées du projet Haleco – incluant des photos en avant première, les prix et une liste des commerces – inscrivez-vous ici:

Type d'intérêt pour le projet*

Suivez déjà en direct la construction du projet Haleco